Wedding Day - 1998

Dear Diary,

Scott and I were married 17 years ago today in a wonderful old Meeting House in my town.  It was built around 1800 and it fit my love of history perfectly.  Our vows were the same my grandmother and grandfather used in 1912 and I wore her rings so that I could feel her with me on this special day.

I've added two extra photos of the children in my wedding party; two cousins and my grand-nieces.  They were so adorable.  It was a lovely day to remember.  Weddings are such hope filled occasions and despite the fact that Scott got ill almost immediately after the wedding and died in 2005, I want to remember this beautiful day and all those who shared in it.

We never know what life holds in store for us so we must embrace every moment we are given...what will be will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.