Life through the lens...

By ValC

Reflections

Called to get another kilo of tomatoes from Tom. 
He seemed in good spirits. Busy watering his tomatoes.
I told him Monty Don, on Gardner's World, was having the same trouble with his tomatoes not ripening.
 He just smiled and nodded........ Not sure if this was because he hadn't heard me properly, or because he didn't know who Monty Don was!

As usual I take my camera to get some photos of the ducks, but today they were all sleeping.
The teazles have grown quite high, and almost finished flowering, so I thought I would try and take some shots with them in the foreground.
I rather liked this one with the reflections.

A lovely summers day here.
I have one grandson at the Leeds Festival, so they should be enjoying the good weather.
Another part of the family are down in Cornwall, so I hope it is good for them too.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone.

Extra photo shows the Plum Frangipane Tart I have just made, using up some more of those plums given to us on Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.