SEEDHEADS

of the Epilobium angustifolium (willowherbs). They can fly over a distance of 10 km my guidbook informs me.
In the morning I read Rilke's Briefe an eine junge Frau. Loved this a lot. Would have liked to read the letters this young woman wrote in her soul's agony to the poet whom she suspected to have an open ear and heart for her.
After lunch we drove a bit further from Helmarshausen and started our walk there. An unknown path where I did found my picture.
We also went from there to the ancient forest where the terribly old trees are, some already fallen on the ground. We have been there several times now and are amazed again and again.

My haiku:

Two seem to be in
A kind of hurry to reach
The soil where they will land

And the proverb:

The king may make a knight, but not a gentleman.

1689  Selden  Table-Talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.