AT THE SEASIDE

Yesterday we travelled from the Weserbergland to The Hague, by car this time. We had started early and it was only in the Netherlands that the traffic turned to be hectic.
This morning we went to the beach for a walk and a swim. The weather changed from not so good to much better. There were waves and it is a delight to let go of what is perhaps bothering you, enjoy the turmoil of being lifted and thrown upon the sand. I exaggerate a bit, of course.
After a nice nap we made a start with clearing our full space in the basement, the reason why we came by car, to be able to carry some objects to our home in Germany.

I noticed that there were a lot of dogs with their parents on the beach.
Their enthusiasm (of the dogs) showed every minute. They ran, circled around each other, jumped into the waves, and some hesitated to come back when they were called.
This picture is my contribution to th Mono Monday challenge, thanks to JDO for hosting. The theme is sight. It shows what I saw, and it shows how the dogs were phocused on their goal.

I have seen the gallery of the Derelict pictures, enjoyed it a lot and in a minute I will give Old Timer, freespiral, SueMiddleton and Incredibish my first series of hearts.
Next Sunday the challenge will be hosted by 60plus. Adn the tag will be DS46 or Derelict Sunday46.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.