cribbage continues . . .

We are celebrating a new full size wooden cribbage board (instead of a tiny travel one). It is so much better because the pegs run around on their own track and I don't get mixed up & peg the wrong way!!

Steve and I  have been playing cribbage together, almost every day for about 3 weeks now. My first post/blip about it is on August 10th. We still play with "open hands" so Steve can look at what cards I've got and coach me (when needed) on which 2 cards would be best to discard to the "crib". He is truly an excellent teacher! But he says I've got that all wrong. He claims it's to his advantage to go slowly when teaching me this game and gives me free reign whether to play or not, because then he figures in the future he will have a willing, real, live cribbage player/partner. ;o) 

He was not sure if I would like cribbage, with it's quirky math combinations and he wondered at first if it was going to be a good match for me. So, he is taking his time to really show me how to play, count the points, and show me some of the strategy etc. It's working!! Steve says he is totally enjoying playing cribbage with me and I look forward to our face time together too. And, believe it or not, I am learning how to play the game!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.