Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Fun in the Park!

Today I looked after my friend's little girl, while she put a shelf up in the kitchen for me. There is a little playpark just over the road, so L and I went over there (and having asked permission I took my camera too!). Blip perfect. L is an obliging little girl, who was having great fun as you see.

A triptych today for a change :)

Two annoying things have happened in the last couple of days though.

The first is that my oven gave up the ghost when I was cooking my dinner last night. Hobs and grill still work, but no oven :(:( just when I can't afford a new cooker!

Today when we were in the park, L wanted to go down the slide. As she was coming down, I went to the foot of the slide and discovered a whole load of broken glass scattered there!!! I am wondering why there are such people in the world who take glass bottles into a children's playpark and smash them there? As it was so close to home, I picked up a lot of the glass. After my visitors had gone I took my dust pan and brush there and got rid of some more. That's my good deed for the day I think. I couldn't bear to think of a small child cutting themselves on broken glass left there by some insenseless yob!!!

(In other news, Billy didn't like the visitors and has disappeared all afternoon. He usually hangs around, but not today it seems, poor boy is still shy especially where children are concerned)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.