Overwhelmed with

flowers (and food~its amazing how much is very close to the use by date though.. not sure I shall get to eat all of it, must find out if some can be frozen today) :)

Yesterday morning when I got back from having my dressing done there were yet more flowers on my doorstep, this time from the Baptist Church where I am a regular. They are so beautiful :) I have put these up high where Billy doesn't go because lilies are poisonous for cats apparently!

I also have more flowers from yet another friend; some chocolate, books and some jigsaws another friend lent me to pass the time :)

I was just taking shots of these flowers when I became aware that my adorable Mr Billy was watching me through the window, so he's in my folio today :) He has been fabulous and is responding to my wonderful neighbour coming in to feed him morning and evening! Yesterday afternoon he even responded to my friend Kath who came over, and let her stroke him plus let her feed him, so he's really come on in these last few weeks........ What a good beautiful boy :)

My stomach now feels as though its been whacked good and proper (and the bruising is coming out around the wound)...

Yesterday a waterproof dressing was applied so I can at last have a shower, but will wait (as advised) until my friend pops in later on, for the first time. I have to try not to get it wet even so or it will come off (and that cannot happen).... Hard times ahead! I am absolutely longing to wash my hair, but still don't know if that can happen as I normally bend over the bath (its not a fixed shower) and I only have half tiles so tend to hold the shower head rather than allow it to just come out of the fixture.

Thank you all once again for your lovely comments and stars from yesterday... I rather overdid it and managed to comment on most people's blips, but really I am sitting at the table too long (and its putting strain on the wound), so I will have to be rather more careful today I think.. I will comment as and when I can though, and thank you so much everyone :) Nowvyrying commenting on my phone, but its not v easy with chubby fingers:)


I hope the flowery theme is not too boring, but I'm really not that brilliant at holding the camera up just now because of where the wound is (right in the middle of my stomach (waistline).

Feeling very drained today, so I intend to go back to bed now I've typed this. Thank goodness my dressing is not being done til late this afternoon. A friend is popping in later to collect my washing and take it home (what a star she is), but apart from that rest is again the order of the day!

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.