Yet More....

Flowers :)

I am overwhelmed by everything just now, and feeling rather tearful again today, very tired still unbelievably........... The nurse says the general anaesthetic can take up to two weeks to get out of the system....

Managed a shower yesterday and a hairwash (deep joy) :), so I will now be able to do this on my own :) Baby steps.....

Nothing planned today except the dressing trip with yet another friend.....

I should have been going on a retreat, but back on Saturday the friend I was going with said it might be better to postpone. It would be a long day, although its a beautiful place, with nowhere to have a sleep if I needed (plus I need to have the dressing done anyway~would have been alright if I'd just had stitches). We have managed to postpone until 31st July, thankfully!

Pottering gently today I think! I might get the chair out and sit in the garden if the sun rears its head a bit later (very cloudy again this morning and heavy too).

Other news I spotted a few bees on the greenery under the window this morning and fetched my camera, so I've had bee practice today :) Any comments are welcome.

Thank you once again for all your lovely comments yesterday :)

Halfway to the weekend. Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.