I'm not really here!

or

In My Neighbour's Garden :)

Today I have managed a little walk down the road close with camera in hand and Billy followed me which is very unusual :)

So here you have Billy in one of my neighbour's gardens down the road, trying to say, 'I'm not really here, but I'm keeping an eye out for Mr Reggie Cat who lives here (and you can't see me)' (I hope he doesn't go in Reggie's cat flap!)

One week ago today I had surgery to remove the lump (which turned out to be two cysts one on top of the other) that had made me so poorly for the previous 7 weeks.

I am so grateful for all the love, prayers, emails, comments and cards you have sent me.

Dressing changes are still going on daily (I can't bear to look) and I am signed off for another week, but slowly getting more mobile and hoping to be allowed to drive again towards the end of the next week (dependent on the wound).

I have been extremely sleepy (and my brain is still not working properly, so I'm forgetting simple things), but all in all onwards and upwards!


Thank you lovely blippers :)

Just off for another dressing change, with my lovely friend who is bringing back the washing and has done a shop for me today too!

In other news I managed to capture on camera this little fellow (moth?) on the bottom of my front door when I came back from my dressing appointment yesterday :)

Its Thursday folks, down the hill to the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.