Day 4

It was a day to take some time out today and we spent the day soaking up the serenity of the Mighty Murray River at Renmark.  Didn't even move the "MiniMo".  We did however enjoy a wonderful walk along the river bank into the town centre.

I promised myself I would put the alarm on and head out before sunset to see if I could capture the moment.  I've discovered that it's very difficult to photograph in low light when the mist is rising off the river and the pelicans are crossing backwards and forward in front of me.  I decided I would put the camera down and just enjoy the moment.

We spent the last moments of the day on the banks of the river and decided we would head back to van once the sun had set.  As we walked back I turned around and couldn't believe my eyes.  This is my blip for today - it sums up the day we've had today - just magical.

My extra image also sums up the day - I've been photo bombed again and those chairs are determined to make an appearance :-))

Day 4.......Renmark........0km's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.