On a Wet Day

time to play in Picasa... (can't work out why if I use one of today's images as the background, it dates the collage as June 2012???)

Billy was happy to have some pictures taken this morning and while I was shooting him he glanced up (as in the thumbnail) and he was watching something.  I stopped shooting and got a shock as there was my neighbour K talking to me...I was so engrossed I hadn't heard her come up!

Its turned into a horrid wet and dark afternoon...so very doubtful of the sunset blip I was hoping for today....

Shocked and saddened to hear this morning that my brother's dog Bertie (a shnauzer) had to be put to sleep suddenly yesterday!  Even though I'm not close to them particularly, my thoughts are with them all.  Bertie was a tiny puppy when the boys were still quite small and they are both at University now, so she must be  a good age though.

Yay!  Another day of weekend tomorrow, even if its wet I shall try to get out and do something I think (I'll go early though)!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.