Portrait

of my Boy, Billy :)

Busy day at work and I was glad to get home, looking forward to the chicken and bacon stew I'd put in the slow cooker this morning :)

However, as I walked in the door I was greeted by the sound of dozens of buzzing flies and they were up at all the windows :(:(  So I have been cleaning windows, spraying flies and other related things instead of enjoying a relaxing evening with my home cooked dinner!  My neighbour says it could have been the slow cooked chicken, but I've never had this before (in fact never had flies like this in the house before) :(  

Can any of you blippers out there give me advice on this?

Finally managed to give my Boy his dinner (I've covered the plate of what he left for later), and have my own....  Considering it was a stew it was rather dry and I'm not sure why exactly that is either.

No rest for me this evening, going to get the cooker out and clean the floor in the gap just in case that's a problem..  Hot indoors without the windows open but I've got a real fear of more arriving when I'm asleep...
that happened years ago on a holiday in Devon and buzzing round and round the minute the light goes on!


What a day!


Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.