Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday run

Woke up off and after 5 but not an insomniac awake.  I was rested, and awake enough, to have a second weekend swim.  Discovered there  was a problem with my card, not of y making, but Andy sorted it.  Apparently I had 2 accounts and they had renewed the wrong one.  Now I have one account.

The swim was good.  I always feel much better after a good swim.  Home to cut the grass and then hang out washing.  No sign of #2 son recovering no doubt from yesterday's celebrations.  I watered tubs and cleaned away the evidence of the fox cubs and then to the Manor.

I'd offered a run and after considering the competing delights of Portobello, Dunbar and North Berwick they settled on Peebles.  It was 2 by the time we arrived but the sun was still shining, in fact it was fairly sunny.  A slow lunch at the Crown and then a wee wander to 'Time and Tide'.  Dad finds wandering very hard now.

We got home by 6 and then there was a wrestle with a plug.  Dad had decided to shorten a cable (I know why) but then found he couldn't get the plug back on again.  Hard, and I am not sympathetic in these circumstances.  

Now home.  #2 son is getting ready for a last visit to the Fringe and #3 son will be on his way back from Oldham. 

This is the Tontine Hotel in Peebles.  I see it has a significant and moe about the significance of tontine here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.