Battle Royal

As you can see the weather cleared and we had a lovely day today. The wind was down to a bearable level. Our power came back at 12:30 am. I am a light sleeper (no pun intended) so when the lights came back on I heard the sound and went around shutting lights and such. Then back to bed for a good sleep.

Arvin and I had a day to ourselves today. I spent the morning on the deck and the jays were very cooperative. At noon Arvin and I headed down to Dakota Art to bring some of my paintings for a show that opens this coming Friday. It is a travelers' show of work inspired by trips we've been on lead by Wade Marlow. Arvin and I have been on three and count ourselves lucky. His trips are great and just how we like them. No buses. No herding. Just great places to stay in the midst of interesting stuff, with a car for every four people. Very relaxed. And they are focused on artists so many of the travelers go places and paint together. Since we went on three I got to bring in three paintings. They were all of the canals of Venice.

I then spent my gift certificate, lost and then found thank heavens, at Dakota Art and bought two large canvases. That felt oh so good. Then Arvin and I wandered around the downtown core and stopped at Goat Mountain Pizza for lunch. We headed home late in the afternoon and Arvin watched a Pink Panther movie while I took a walk in the park. Everywhere there was evidence of yesterday's winds. There were tree branches everywhere, some really large. Glad I wasn't walking there yesterday. 

Arvin and I had a quiet dinner together and an evening of TV. Nice day. Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday and the comments. I love being able to share my life experiences in Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.