BVFL33

By BVFL33

Andy Burgess Marks Manchester's Green Spaces .

On  a couple of occasions I'd noted a sculpture of a heron but each time I was passenger in a car .Today , a cyclist I set off to discover just what this sculpture was about . Quite a ride , but very pleasant, I found myself close to the juction of M60 and M56. There,after crossing over, is the heron standing in the midst of wild flowers . Hundreds and thousands of such. The work of sculpter Andy Burgess is marvellous with such detailed  textures. He has 'caught' the stareof a Heron's eyes . Back across the very busy road  is another of his works . A fish . In this case 'the one that got away' since  the heron is looking in the other direction .The fish is on an island of grass. The link is to celebrate Manchester's Green Spaces . My entire cycle ride was a joy as the roads are lined with wild flowers of such colours it is a joy simply to look . I am certain that even Wordsworth would have written a work had he seen such .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.