Robin Raindrop

It has been raining all day here in Essex. :(

Jazzy dog and I ventured out late this afternoon when we thought it had stopped, only for it to start again. I was crouched by some ivy trying to tog a wet spider in poor light when I sensed movement. It was this friendly robin which had perched on my steps, left where I was trying to capture a veined white a couple of days ago.

We went out later and I got a baby wren but the light was very poor.

You might be interested to know that I am honoured that my pic of a coot taken at Fishers Green last November has been chosen for the month of March in The Countryfile Calendar. :) Votes can be cast this week, no chance of me winning. Coots are bald, un-cute and un-cuddly. :) My pic does fit the brief though. The unusual light after a storm rendered the reflections extremely colourful. I've posted the line up in extras.    

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.