Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our village

This afternoon I went for a quick walk "around the block" which is about 2.6m in the village and on country lanes.  I was thinking how much I enjoy seeing where other people live, but I don't photograph my own village very much.

The flowers by the seat down from the village hall are beautiful, as they are through the different seasons, so I decided to show them to you.

I started the day with a big supermarket shop. We now have lots of food in fridge and freezer.  After that, I finished sorting all my camera equipment ready for my holiday on Harris later in September. I've made some preparation for the workmen arriving tomorrow to fit the windows.

Slimming World tonight and I lost another pound. I've lost 10.5 lb this month so I'm not complaining. I'm enjoying being part of the group more and more. It was a good laugh tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.