Fathers Day

It was Fathers Day today (or yesterday because it's a backblip) and three generations of Hutchinson went off to a place called Chambers Woods purely to snap some photos. The venue wasn't chosen lightly - heavy on sentiment as we are, Chambers Woods was the area where myself and Paul grew up. My Dad was working for the Forestry Commission back around 1980 and the first ten years of my life were spent in idyllic English countryside and forest. It was quite emotional me, dad and Paul all being back there together for the first time in over 20 years. It was all the more special because Isaac (and nanny Mo) were joining us.

The photo didn't quite go according to plan. Isaac wanted to pick flowers and wasted no time in giving his daddy the slip leaving cool Uncle Gary to clown around in front of the camera whilst Granddad Pete attempted to perfect his now trademark stance. Somehow I thought this snap perhaps captured the essence of Fathers Day in one: two fathers looking on as two sons play up a bit. Classic.

In other news its tomorrow now and I'm planning some photoshopping......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.