Down..

but not out...after the heavy rain this afternoon :)

Rant

Please don't feel you have to read this..

Feeling very fed up after seeing Job Centre today :(  

She made me feel like a complete imbecile :(:(  

I had to fill out forms in triplicate (having already completed them online, what a waste!)  Apparently, atm I am not applying for enough jobs....so I came home and applied for everything even if I didn't want to do it, and emailed her all my applications (and put them on the Universal Jobsearch) and I also have to write them all in a booklet!  

I can't go to college because if I do, then my JSA will be stopped immediately, so that's on hold.....although I will still go to the college tomorrow and speak to the tutor (I might be in a better position to start in April).


My heart was pounding and my head started to ache due to the stress of it all...


I came away almost in tears and found it a very harrowing experience :(


I will continue to do the bitesize courses I'm doing with the OU anyway in my own time (I don't see that's there business)...


I feel very sorry for anyone else in this position, it is not nice at all.  You are basically hounded and if you don't do what they tell you, then you lose JSA :(


End of rant, with huge apologies to you all!!!


How lovely after that to go into a local job agency to register and be treated normally!  I knew the Director, J years ago when he first started the agency up.  I'd taken my passport and as I'd told the receptionist, she mentioned to him.  I was very surprised to have him come up to me for a chat ;)

Can you see a few paws in my shot today?

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.