My Boy Billy

doing what he likes best in the only spot of sunshine we've had today :)

My faithful friend who has been curled up alongside me all day whilst I was doing job searches on the internet :)

Sorry its yet another Billy blip.... and the extra is Billy and Fifty having a bit of a fisticuffs....two minutes later they were lying happily watching each other.

Early morning walk at the local river, but no wildlife to be seen today

Then on with the job search!  No news yet :(

Isn't it odd how some agencies like you to go and register straight away and other's say, no don't bother to contact us, we'll call you when we need you to register????  Today I had an appointment to register with Blue Arrow.  Then whilst I was in town, I decided to pop into Adecco.  They didn't want to know????? They said when they needed me they'd contact me.   But surely they would get references etc in advance, that's what Blue Arrow were going to do all ready for an interview etc......

Thank you so much for all your comments yesterday after my rant, you are such wonderfully supportive friends :)

Tomorrow I'm going to see the college about one or two courses I might do, but not the original one I wanted to do, I'll keep on with the Bitesize OU for now.   Then maybe I could do an Accounting Technician course in the future (online probably, being that I could start one at anytime but unfortunately the OU doesn't do it :(    At least I could do that at weekends etc)...but I'd much rather be on a college course...

Apologies for lack of commenting just now!  I'm off out this evening :)

Is it me or is it rather cold today?

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.