Cheerful!

Raindrops on roses pansies and whiskers on kittens
bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favourite things 

(taken from The Sound of Music, one of my favourite films and humerous when sung with friends) :)

For Flower Friday, with thanks to Biker Bear (Anni) :)

Quieter day at work today, but its just as well because I had no sleep last night due to the toe :(  It was so sore I couldn't even cope with a sheet on it.  Today its still sore, but at last its stopped bleeding and its seems there maybe a 'blister' type thing under the nail :(:(

Thank goodness its Friday and the weekend is here!

Think I'm going to be resting this weekend because I can't get a proper shoe on, only sandals and its looking as though it will be very wet...  Looking forward to cuddling up with Billy and doing some reading I think!

Just need to pop out and get a card for one of our young people whose Baptism is tomorrow :)

Sofa surfing with my feet up now!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.