Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny, times two

This had to be my entry for this week's Tiny Tuesday Challenge - not sure that I've ever managed a bee AND a tiny crab spider in the same shot.  Frankly, I would have been happy with either, especially on the face of a cheery sunflower!

Three other tiny options for today...
Tiny crab spider, up close
Not so tiny carpenter bee, flying
Tiny hummingbird

The drugs for the UTI seem to be working and I'm feeling much better.  If you've never had a UTI, count your blessings!

Monarch Cat #3 has been roaming the top of the enclosure all morning, looking for just the right place to turn into a chrysalis.  I keep running out and checking, hoping I see the transformation, but so far, all he is doing is meandering.  I'm sure he'll pick the time I am out running errands to do his thing...sigh.

Hubs and I are celebrating our 15th anniversary tomorrow - wow, where did the time go?  I'm happy to say that I am just as much in love with him now as the day we married.  More tomorrow...

Signing off...

Debbi 

PS: Late afternoon Monarch Update:  #3 has now "cemented" his bottom to one of the rods on the tomato cage that I use as a frame for the enclosure, but he hasn't started to shed for the last time yet.  Meanwhile, #2 is huge and my guess is that I'll find him on the top of the enclosure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.