A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasons and blipmeets

It has been a strange day for weather. The sun was back this morning but it was distinctly chilly when I walked up to the beautician’s for a pedicure in my sandals!
(When I left I was asked to make my appointment for Christmas!)

Another appointment in the afternoon took me to Airedale hospital and by then it was raining.

On the way back we called at the new(ish) Aldi in Silsden. Chris wanted ingredients for making his chutney and we needed some of the basics for our bread maker.
As I returned the trolley someone called my name and there, crossing the car park were MidgeholeDave and Bezzie Pet.
They said they thought it was me as I was carrying a camera.
They had had their walk rained off and were calling for treats for Polly Dog.
A nice little impromtu meeting.

The sun and showers have continued and we've even had the odd clap of thunder, the start of Autumn? ( the trend seems to be that Autumn starts at the beginning of September now not the 21st?)
I dashed upstairs to take this double rainbow just a few minutes ago as despite all the activity today I didn't have a decent picture for blip.

Happy September everybody whatever the season is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.