A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Out of the Blue!

It may be the first of September but we still had blue skies this morning. There was a bright streak in a fairly dark sky when I got up at 6.30am and by the time we were walking in St Ives it was lovely.

I was very taken by the sky seen here above the Equestrian centre in the middle of the St Ives Estate. I like this old bell? tower. There seems to be some renovations going on but we don't yet know what it is going to be though there were for sale signs on it some time ago.

After the walk I had to dash off to the hairdresser and as soon as I sat down I started streaming with cold! I have just finished a course of antibiotics it has taken me more than 6 months to persuade my doctor to give me to rid me of a cough left over by a throat infection last October. I'm really not very happy at the prospect of it starting all over again.

What a way to start the season. Not the blue skies though but the weather man says Autumn will be here by the weekend!

Off to get a Lemsip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.