Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shattered

I haven't blipped these two for AGES!! Here are Snuffles and Warp (left to right) being my emergency blip for today. Not a very inspiring one though it hasn't been too bad.

Had a team lunch to hear about Del's Med cruise which she has just got back from. Sounds wonderful. Wonder if I'll ever get to do one. Then another webinar before coming home and crashing out on the sofa for a bit.

It has been unbelievably humid today. I really felt it too in the morning when I realised as the taxi started to move, I had forgotten my phone at home, so I got out and ran back to the flat for it. Was drenched by the time I got back to the taxi. Then it turns out he didn't know how to get to my office building (!!!) so I ended up walking from wherever he stopped the car.  A number of new(er) taxi drivers are still unfamiliar with Dubai - even important old landmarks!!

So, these two have keeled over because of the humidity and heat. It's all getting too much and I feel that the aircon units in the flat are struggling to cope as well. Roll on winter.

1st September today. Gosh. Ooh, SweetArt will be here soon. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.