Calla lily

I'm almost missing to have a daily theme to photograph for ;-) I know, it's Tiny Tuesday, but this calla lilly is too big for that , I think . I've got a vase full of them and was trying out how to best capture them today. Those photography rules that I wrote about yesterday say for a good composition you'd need an uneven number of the same objects. Well, I can tell you that three or five calla lilies make for a very busy image, unless they are photographed from afar with a lot of negative space and then you won't be able to see those amazing details. Take this one with its stripes and swirls .... So a close-up of one it is and an extra in B&W to show those details without the distraction of colours.

I have my sister with my Italian brother-in-law and my two nieces staying with us for a week, lots of fun, but it may well be difficult for me to comment much.

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a fave on yesterday's Blip, I'm so glad you liked the set-up too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.