Breaking the rules of photography :-)

You may have understood that during the whole of August I was participating in a Photo-Challenge regarding Photography Composition rules and ideas. The challenge was organised  by Emma Davies, a commercial photographer and fine art flower photographer. She teaches photography both in person and online and in 2015 is giving a weekly course for free. I'm a late comer but joined in just before August and thus in time for the special 30 Days of Composition challenge.My Blip today is the last image and the final submission with the theme: Breaking the rules. It's our hallway in Belgium with my favourite scarf from Bali on a Chinese wooden ladder. I've made an album on Facebook with all submissions.

If you want to know which rules I broke here .... there are lines but they don't lead to one focal point, there's plenty of negative space but the ladder is smack in the middle of that, undoing the negative space, there is no real symmetry nor a rule of thirds ....


Thank you very much for your comments and stars for the broken glasses. As soon as I will have picked up my sister and her family from the airport tomorrow morning and brought them home  (yay, so excited) I will need to go to the optician to order a new pair of glasses, this supermarket pair I have right now is really an emergency as I need two different glasses in my specs really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.