pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Early Birthday Celebrations

Today Daniel returned from a couple of weeks away, stewarding at V Festival in Stafford & Leeds Festival. His summer has pretty much been spent out of a rucksack! As a student he has needed to take any opportunity to make any money.

After a short day at work ( I finished at 4) I found Daniel sitting outside my office with his rucksack, very muddy boots and a plastic bag full of cans of cider!

We got home at 5, then everyone got themselves dressed up a bit and we went into Cromer for a curry, to celebrate Daniel's 20th birthday this coming Sunday. We don't have another opportunity all together, so it had to be tonight - & we had a very nice meal! We said we will go again.

Home and we gave Dan a couple of presents. He is going to open his cards on Sunday.

Not much else to report. All change tomorrow when Jon heads down to Cambridge to do his 3 days work, taking Mollie with him to spend the day at her Nanna & Grandads before he takes her over to Karen & Neil's when he has finished work.

Think I need another early night. My sewing is looking at me - tomorrow I've told it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.