New Balls Please

Tonight after work, we went back to the 'gym' (I don't go in the gym, I just swim usually) and tonight Henry & I played tennis for half an hour, before going our separate ways, with him to the gym and me to the pool. Henry used to have tennis lessons in Linton. Unfortunately its another failing of mine that I haven't been able to find somewhere up here for him to continue his tennis. But we played proper games and he beat me 4 games to 1. He had me running all over the place. The best thing for me though, was I actually felt happier afterwards, so it must be true about exercise and endorphins. We will continue weekly, while we have the light. I then did a quick 20 lengths in the pool.

My day was yet more training. Again I ran out of time to try out what I was taught, so desperately want to try a case tomorrow morning or my head will explode with frustration. So I need to get in as early as I can. I finish at lunchtime, as we had planned to go to Lichfield to see Daniel. That hasn't been possible because of the dogs, so Dan is coming here for a very brief visit. His train gets in to Norwich at 10.30pm tomorrow. Sunday Jon will drive him home, and on Tuesday he will be 21, but we won't be there :( So we hope to have a really nice day Saturday to make up for it.

The kids had a day together making rocky road and home made crisps! They even washed up! And Mollie prepared a tasty sausage casserole for dinner, which was welcome after the exercise!

I've chopped up and cooked a bag of cooking apples dad brought me from Hoddesdon. Their tree is always full of fruit. So hopefully I will get more, so that the winter will be full of apple crumbles.

Bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.