Healthy!

Today was my LAST day of my summer holidays.  Work was very much on my mind as I have been off since early July and was now facing my return to the 'friendly' skies tomorrow.  While packing and getting caught up on some work-related admin, I definitely felt the blues setting in as I wasn't looking forward to the return to work at all!

I had just finished a quick shop at Waitrose when my good friend Ruth called and asked if she could drop in for a short visit as she was in my neck of the woods.  I hadn't seen her for awhile and I needed some company so I was delighted!  Ruth was one of my very first friends when I first came back to England 23 years ago.  The last time I saw her was earlier this summer when we went for afternoon tea on a narrow boat on the Thames at Reading.  

Dolly hadn't seen Ruth in a very long time but when we sat in the garden she cuddled right up to her.  She knows a good friend when she sees one!  

When Ruth came I was just about to try out my new Nutri-Bullet which I finally took out of the box.  I bought it earlier this summer but didn't want to open it and use it until my new kitchen was done.  (It's still not completely finished, but close enough.)

So this is my very first Nutri-Bullet blast, which we shared.  I meant to take a picture of the finished result but I was so excited to try it that I totally forgot!  All I can say was that it was very delicious and VERY green!  

The ingredients were:
Spinach Leaves
Rocket Leaves
Strawberries
Blueberries
1 apple
Spoonfull of mixed nuts
Spoonfull of mixed seeds
Ice
Coconut Water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.