Stop out

This is Molly.  She is a cat.  Last night she did not come home (shock, horror!)  I was worried as when I went out I heard a few miaows and a rustle but no cat appeared.  Of course I thought the worse as we have foxes who are digging up bits  of my lawn.  Then this morning I met Rob, my next door neighbour's son in law.  They have a dog!  And M next door is back from hospital after breaking her ankle following a fall.  rumour is she tripped over, a cat!!

Anyway, fret not, by the time I got home, late after a meal out with H the recalcitrant was home.

Really busy day from Candlemaker Row, to Leith, to the Pleasance, to the office, to Waterloo Place.  A fraught last half hour at work (well after 6) meant I had to have a gin.

Now home and about 2 hours work to get through before bed calls.

But at least the cat is home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.