Looking up!

Looking up it's interesting, that and sitting on the top deck of the bus, it opens up a whole new world.   I was in Leith for a SHAPE meeting to hear about the Council's transformation plans.  10 years since I went through the self same thing myself in a different place.  They were also interesting.  This plaque marks the birthplace of William Gladstone 's dad. I lived in Gladstone Place for 4 years, moons ago.

Leith came after a breakfast catch up at Haymarket, a meeting with Social Bite, a meeting with The Big Issue and then a snagged Greggs sarnie. 

Home for more work, ticking off the  list, a fractious call with J, my fault really, Mr Tesco and then packing.  I seem to have a lot and little of it is mine.

I am so tired. The last few weeks have been frantic. Hope I sleep on the plane!

Just noticed that the tenement was built in 1905, the same year as my Marchmont one.  Must have been a good year for builders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.