Gin!

And lots of it. But first an early start, cold bacon roll, a broken glass and 2 hours speed networking with the Chamber of Commerce. Just as well I'm good at talking. And in Surgeon's Hall. I'd walked past the entrance almost daily and never ventured in. An amazing quiet corner with beautiful flowers and artwork.

Now, back to gin. My Christmas/birthday present at the start of the year was 2 tickets to the Gin Experience at the Edinburgh Gin distillery. At the 3rd attempt Y and I finally managed to get there. And what a fantastic time we had with the lovely Tara. We drank gin, we heard about the history of gin, we watched Caledonia and Flora distilling gin and we made gin! We smelt and tasted the botanicals and made our individual choices of what to include and now we have our own bespoke gin, and they will make is more if we want. How good is that?

After a very late lunch upstairs (I should have sent the steak back though) back to the basement to collect our gin and buy some more. We then struggled (5 bottles of gin are very heavy!) along to the Hilton (bad choice, wedding in process) for a last drink. Oops! Another disaster from me. After dropping the glass this morning, this afternoon I somehow managed to tip over a glass of Shiraz over Y, wearing white jeans. Aaagh!

Y went back to Glasgow and I got the #31. As you can imagine a very quiet evening and early night. Great day, boys. Thanks a million.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.