LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

When it rains look for rainbows

Our summer seems to be over for the moment. It has turned noticeably cooler and has been a day of blue sky, huge white fluffy clouds … and then cloud bursts! I hope it improves for the coming weekends due further airshows and the wedding!!
One positive note was because of the changeable weather with huge dark clouds, rain and brilliant bright sunshine there were rainbows! Driving home there was the most amazing double rainbow in the sky with the bright cheerful colours contrasting with the huge black clouds. I wanted to stop to take a photo but the lack of parking spaces on the A14 meant that it had faded to almost nothing before I could snap it! But I did manage to get this huge arch from the back garden later in the evening.
When my sons were small we used to love to see the rainbow in the sky and I used to explain to them that it was God’s promise between him and the people on earth that he would never again send waters to flood the earth. And now when I see a rainbow I remember that promise, but I also remember the time with my small sons when we used to look at the rainbows. Looking at them now all grown up it’s hard to imagine them that small!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.