Sound Science

I've spent most of the day at Meridian Audio who are a new client. Meridian make amazing audio equipment, I say amazing, I mean utterly astounding. Today was getting to understand them and what makes them so good. 

I have to say I was blown away by how good they sound. It is hard to describe what makes them different but I've started saving ;)

There was a lot of science as well but it was all explained really well and really made a lot of sense, we could hear what they were talking about. Then a factory tour, I love a factory tour.

The blip is the anechoic chamber which is a room they use in the speaker R&D process,  basically it is acoustically dead! Very odd but when you are in it everything sounds very ... well dead.. No reflections nothing. 

Really interesting day, the products, company and team are all great. It is a very good sign when a client invests time in their agency. I'm now looking forward to cracking on with some brilliant work for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.