Cafe Royal Sign

Last working day of the week for me – hurrah!  Work was work, but I did bump into a colleague who has just come back from maternity leave and had a nice catch up. She hadn’t told anyone exactly when she was coming back, so it was nice to see her and catch up with her news.

Cubs started back so it was back to the quick turnaround that is a Thursday night, but as ever we made it. However when he came back from cubs BB insisted on practising his cello and wanted to do his reading.  He did his cello, but it was too late for reading (and it’s for Monday anyway), and it all became a trial to get him in bed.  He has no concept of time.  I managed a run, but didn’t manage much on the blip front.

Here is a sign outside the Café Royal in Edinburgh.   I passed it as I went on the hunt for a lunchtime sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.