The Other Side of the Bridge

BB was up early to do an extra cello practice, however he was quickly distracted by technology.  He got it done and we made it to school just in time.  I then headed off to meet a friend to try out the new café in town – and very nice it is too.  Lovely scones, lovely setting, lovely staff, but the service was too disorganised.  My friend is still waiting for her second cup of tea! We had a quick wander round town before they headed off and I went and returned BB’s very overdue library books. And then before I knew it, it was time to collect him from school.

After lunch he was going to his first hockey class.  He has done hockey at school and really enjoyed it, so we signed him up for 5 weeks of free  hockey lessons – with his full knowledge and co-operation.  Today all I heard was,  I don’t want to go.  I’ll go today but I’m not going next week. Why are you making me go?  One hour later when I picked him up.  I want to go back next week.  It was great!!  It was a success – hurrah!

While he was at hockey I went for a walk round by the river.  I don’t think I have blipped this perspective of Nungate Bridge before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.