Eyemouth Harbour

It was still very grey and damp when I got up, so I went back to bed with my book.  When I got up for the second time, I was going to go for a run, but my foot was sore, so I decided I would try a walk instead.  Off I went with too many layers on (including a waterproof), as it brightened quite quickly, the sun came out and it was very warm.

After a lunch of left overs to clear out the fridge, I got my book of Berwickshire walks out.  TT chose a walk and we headed down the coast to Eyemouth.  We had a really lovely walk along the coastal path, heading in the Burnmouth direction – though we didn’t walk that far.  The views down the coast to Burnmouth and up past St Abbs were fabulous.  We rounded our walk off with ice creams in Eyemouth.  I had vanilla and tablet.  My sugar levels must have been through the roof, but it was delicious, and I can’t wait to go back for another!

We came home via the supermarket and TT made a fantastic prawn and courgette curry.

Here is a view of Eyemouth harbour.  The extra is BB along the coastal path.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.