Edinburgh Chinmneys

Monday again before I was ready for it.  Work was full on, all day.  I was worn out by 10am, with too many people asking me questions about too many different things. I had planned a lunchtime wander to clear my head, but hadn’t noticed a meeting over the lunchtime period.

It has been a  long day.   It is my turn to take cakes into work for the Divisional meeting tomorrow, so I have had to pay a late visit to the supermarket.  Baking just seemed like too much effort.  Hopefully tomorrow will be calmer.

Although BB didn't get picked for the "elite" football coaching, I got an e-mail today inviting him back to the Friday development coaching.  I am so annoyed that they didn't include that in the letter they sent out last week.  After the disappointment, I (and other parents) have now got to persuade BB to go back to  Friday coaching, after being "rejected" last week.  Someone should have thought this through!!  Rant over.

Here are some Edinburgh chimney pots, a blip grabbed as I went for my bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.