Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dam View

After breakfast we set off in our car inland to visit some authentic greek villages and see beautiful mountain scenery. We were not disappointed. We essentially went around the Lassithi Plateau, visiting villages like Kasteli, Potamies, Kera, Krasi, Mohos and much more.
 
About 2.30pm, we stopped off at a Mountain Taverna in Gonies where we enjoyed three glasses of wine, a bottle of lemonade, greek salads, breads, and a platter of fruit. The bill was about £10!
 
The blip photo is taken of the window inside the restaurant. The breeze was blowing the nets and it was shouting 'take me!' The view is towards the Asopos Dam with mountains behind. The extra is of Mrs BB enjoying her first glass of wine. I was only allowed one as I was driving. I think that's one too many here for the legal limit. Oh, I do live dangerously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.