Riverside View on Carlsheaven

Why should I write here these lines? Wasn’t it better toleave this space blank and let today’s photo speak for itself? A good title can be very expressive. The real profis do not double their throw. Many of the Blippers here do not write. And though some of you who follow me here are so very kind to tell me, that it is really appreciated to read me again - thankyou wholeheartedly - I do no longer pretend to become a writer. I don’t believe anymore my writing in the past could ever justify such an ambition.


So why this restart? Well, maybe I hope to take on here my exercise in some ordinary, everyday creative activity. Here I do not know where this writing might lead me. I start without preconceived ideas, without a clear purpose. Let alone a subject or theme. I could tell about how and where I took this photo. What I did in processing it. Or I could just reflect on what it evokes in my experience. Could be all sorts of excursions or approaches. Could be a fragment of diary. Anything.

Anything, as long as it would shape itself into this daily exercise in creativity. Not knowing where all this comes from, what it would mean, how you could define or name it. As long as it would surprise myself. For as this writing began, I had not the faintest idea where it would lead me. Just this ordinary small wonder which makes me feel happy, light hearted. I whish I could share this with you, dear reader. Have a Good Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.