pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Excuse me miss...

In February 2014 I wrote a poem I titled 'Excuse me miss' and this evening as I waited for the bus, a young man asked me very politely if I had 40p because he was 40p short on his fare to get to Sheringham.

Because of that day, and that poem & how it made me think deeply after my snap decision, I gave him 40p. He thanked me and went on his way.

The cynical me then supposed that he may be asking lots of people the same question. What he will really do with that 40p, who knows?

In Morrisons tonight, we bought jam doughnuts (I didn't have one!) This is the machinery for putting the filling in and coating in sugar! We all thought what a fun job! (And I didn't have another blip photo for today)

Car is packed up with Daniel's stuff and Jon will drive him to Coventry tomorrow - it's a lot further from here than from Cambridge! He is looking forward to it. I suppose he will be getting his own room, which is something he doesn't have now we've moved. That has to be an incentive to get back.

Please read my poem - you need to look at my 'notes' in the 'About me' bit from Feb 2014 on Facebook. unless I can figure out how to do a link!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.