pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A normal Saturday?

Today I didn't wake until 10. Well, that isn't strictly true as Jon left with Daniel at 7.30 for Coventry, but I barely raised my cheek for a kiss goodbye, let alone opened an eye, so swiftly fell back to sleep for a much needed, and fairly teenage-like lie in!

Once up i made a list of jobs. The top one being the bathroom which I gave a proper good clean. I took this picture from the window, as I thought it was quite sweet - Henry holding the washing basket as Mollie hung it out. Great teamwork - mainly because they had something planned for when it was done & they wanted to get their jobs done as quickly as possible!

After a long chat on the phone to my sister I took the dogs for a walk. Mollie & Henry had moved down my list and started to cut back bramble and ivy in the garden. It will look good when it's finished, but at present we have a huge mountain of vegetation on the patio, to be disposed of!

Mollie & I went into Sheringham for a wander & to buy birthday presents for Manda. It is a full birthday week - beginning tomorrow with Daniel, then Manda on Tuesday & Sally Wednesday. Not that we will see any if them, but if course will be think of them all. Especially Daniel as it will be his first birthday away from home.

Arriving home at 4.30 from Sheringham, Jon had just returned from Coventry after dropping Dan off at the house he will be sharing with 5 or 6 other students this year. He seemed happy, Jon said.

We then popped next door for a cup of tea and mums homemade sausage rolls. I think we all benefit by our housing situation, as there is no doubt I wouldn't see mum & dad as often if they didn't have the house next door. Driving to Hoddesdon is over 2 & a half hours.

We returned home where Mollie cooked Burrittos - something she had in Wetherspoons when we were on holiday & loved. It was a tasty dinner, and today I haven't counted calories, as I think it may depress me. There are only 118 in a curly wurly though. That's all I really need to know.

After Strictly & X Factor I have just sat down to do my sewing again while the others watch a film. I've managed to sew the main bits together and I've made the lining, now I'm figuring out how to attach the lining & skirt to the waistband, so that the wrong sides are facing each other. Then there are hems and a zip to do. It may be another week before it's finished!!!

Looking forward to another lie in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.