My Happy Border

When this sunflower first started to bloom, I thought it was sulking, turning it's back on the garden. Now I've realised it is actually in charge. It is like a conductor facing it's orchestra, and they all seem to be looking back up to it.

I had a rubbish nights sleep. Woke lots. Mollie came in about 2am from a party, and the cat woke at 5. When my alarm went off at 6. Henry was up for school on time and I walked with him to the bus stop at 7.15, with the dogs in tow for a very short walk.

Work is busy and I'm still trying to remember all the different things i am being taught. It's a bit of information overload at the moment, and with everything at home, plus Jon away still trying to build work contacts, whilst still working in Cambridge and having to sleep on a sofa two or three nights a week, my head aches with the worry. It isn't ideal. It would be nice if someone up there could give him a break. I googled 'sharp shooting head pains' and have concluded they are anxiety headaches. It would be easier if they went away.

Tonight I got home at 5.10. Id promised Henry we'd go to play some tennis if I was home early. It was the right thing to do, and I had half an hour of no headaches.

Home and i cooked dinner, then started to worry that Mollie wasn't home. I thought she was finishing at 6 so by 7.15 i went out for a drive. She has to cycle, and it is beginning to get dark now. I found her just coming through Felbrigg. Tomorrow i have agreed to collect her. We have tested the bike in my car. It doesn't fit, but i think i can secure it for the short drive back.

Spoke to Jon. He has to drive to Brighton tomorrow to do some tree surveys. Then back to Cambridge. He is doing a lot of miles for not a lot of reward. He will be home wednesday night, to prepare for the Greenbuild Event, this weekend at Felbrigg. I hope you will take a drive out to visit, if you're at a loose end!

I need my bed now. Hoping for 8 hours! That would be nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.