Magic Shrinking Bike

Almost an Enid Blyton book title! Last night when we shoved, twisted and cajoled Mollie's bike into the back of my Yaris, half the wheel was sticking out. So I found a bungee cord and decided it would do. Tonight, with a simple twist of the handles and a small shove, it went in completely, leaving a redundant bungee! All good. We got in at 6.30 and Henry had cooked dinner for us all, so that saved me a job.

Obviously that was the end of my day. The hours before it consisted of early morning dog walking, getting back into school bus mode, which means not getting to work until 8.45.

It is Daniel's 21st today, so i also had to do the compulsory facebook update, with a few photos. He was my first baby, and boy did we get a shock when he came into our lives. Wouldn't change a day. My lively challenging, independent and determined little boy, is now proving to be sensible, intelligent and strong young man. I'm really proud of him.

A more productive and positive day followed and i got a bit more work completed. I think some fog is clearing!

Just managed a longer walk with the dogs, and Ralph. He followed us all the way up the lane, and down the track. I met a couple of other men walking dogs too, so put Bracken on his lead. He sometimes meets a dog he doesn't like.

Got back home and Mollie had washed up. So they're all pretty well trained. I guess I must have done something right!

Now I'm sitting in the conservatory in the dim light. The room is being dive bombed by hornets. All windows are closed, but I have already caught one in Henry's room and one in here. They are both under a glass and will be dead by the morning. I can't throw them outside, as a dozen more will fly in if I open the door. Hitchcock could make a film about this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.