pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Greenbuild at Felbrigg Hall

Today is Daniel's 20th birthday. Born at 3.30pm on a Wednesday, it still seems like yesterday. I'm sure he is enjoying the day with friends back at Uni.

A leisurely morning, followed by a drive to Felbrigg as we realised there was an interesting event on, to do with anything green - recycling/energy saving/crafts etc. It was a lovely sunny day and we spent a couple of hours browsing the different stands. We became members of Norfolk Smallholders while we were there (even though we don't have a small holding - one day though - we can dream), which hopefully will start to put Jon in touch with some like minded people. The lady was keen to have his number as she runs training for the other members and needs people with skills - many of which he has. It was a very positive meeting & hopefully will lead to him doing some hedge laying, beekeeping or even animal husbandry, training others.

In the afternoon we hit the garden big time with a hedge trimmer. It is now about 6ft wider!!!

We ended the day with our first 'Brooklynne' fire courtesy of Henry. It was cosy sat down by the summer house. We didn't have any marshmallows, but next time!

My PC memory is full which means it won't let me load any more photos. So at the moment I'm forced to do all my uploads from my phone. I wish I was computer savvy....

A nice weekend! Now a bit more sewing before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.