pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tea for Two

Except it's just me. Whoops!

Up with Jon, Mollie & Henry today. Henry left at 7.15, me at 7.25 leaving the other two to hook up the trailer and leave shortly afterwards. It's the start of our first full week with our new routine.

I felt fed up at work today. I don't know why. At lunchtime I went to a John Lewis to look at the laptops. Not quite cheap enough for me, but I wouldn't have bought one anyway.

Henry sent me the usual reassuring text that he was on his bus, & I left at 4.45.

We cooked dinner together, then I went out to get diesel for my microwave (that's what I call my car now - mike for short)

I then sat down and battled with my laptop and succeeded in sending 2 long emails to people from my previous life who have both messaged me in the last 24 hours. I must try to be more positive.

Jon will be back tomorrow night.

Not tonight though - which I forgot, when I made a pot of tea for two.

Just going to sew a couple of badges on my camp blanket, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.