Brief visit over too soon!

We all had a bit of a lie in today. That is what sunday is for, isn't it?

Then coffee and birthday cake, and a bit of sun. I cooked a roast dinner, as it is rare we are all together for a sunday dinner. It filled everyone up, before Jon and Daniel set off for the long drive back to Alrewas. At 3 I took Mollie in to Cromer. She is working until 8.30 then going to a party in West Runton. She has said someone is going to drive her home. I hope not too late.

So it has been just Henry and I for the rest of the day. We've had some battles over getting school bag and uniform ready. I have also tried to set down some ground rules as ge enters his GCSE years. More homework less playstation/tv/phone...

I've just sat down and really want an early night. I heard The Archers..more my thing than Poldark. So to bed I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.