The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Paper Rose

... a giant one, in a cottage window, with reflections of the street opposite. Blue sky! Shot in Stroud's picturesque Lower Street.

Two different jobs today, with a rush to get from one to the other. I had a great chat with the bus driver about his outward bound training at Loch Eil, and the walk along the canal revealed progress in the restoration work.

I'd intended to laze in the hammock when I got home, but the sun had gone in by then. It came out later, illuminating everything, but by that time my stiff neck, which I've had for several days, was playing up, so I had to go and lie down for a while. It didn't help, but I've managed to aromatherapise myself into a slightly better place. I wish now I'd bothered to get some slightly better photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.