Elegant.....

....and full of fragrance, lemon drifts through the garden as the first Michelia gently unfurls. I'm chuffed and quite excited, really hope the latest cold snap doesn't ruin it but the bush is completely smothered in buds so should be right.

Mum and I were early birds at a local nursery. We both came home with a traditional Daphne along with some bee loving plants, aster, a blue salvia and a penstemon for me.

A few house jobs have been done but I spent more time wandering round the garden with a cuppa in hand as it really is my little haven. Quite a few monarchs fluttering around and the honey bees were frantic over a flowering camellia.

A warmish day, blue sky and very spring-like until mid-afternoon when the southerly came charging through with its cold wind. Mum and I notice plenty of snow on the mountains from yesterday's icy chill while we were out and about.

Great way to spend a Saturday, enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Edit: Anyone else finding blip running at a snails pace? Just won't load a thing - frustrating!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.